Local Animal Care Committees (LACCs)

In complement to the University Animal Care Committee, the University has in place two Local Animal Care Committees (LACCs).

The two LACCs are subcommittees of the University Animal Care Committee (UACC). Membership on the LACCs includes academic staff, non-animal users, veterinarians, administrators, technical staff, graduate students, and community representatives.

The primary responsibilities of the LACCs are to oversee the day-to-day operation of the individual animal research facilities, and to review/approve faculty research protocol proposals.

Protocol Submission Deadlines and Meeting Dates

Protocols must be submitted via MRAP by 11:59pm on the following dates to allow the LACC sufficient time to review each protocol prior to the meeting. Protocols received after the deadline will be deferred to the next monthly meeting.

Faculties of Medicine and Pharmacy LACC

Protocol Submission Deadline  Meeting Date
Monday, June 17, 2019 Wednesday, July 03, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019 Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019 Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019 Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019 Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019 Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Monday, January 20, 2020 Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020 Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020 Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020 Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020 Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020 Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020 Wednesday, August 05, 2020

Biological Sciences LACC*

(*new combined LACC as of July 2018; formally the BSF LACC, UTM LACC, and UTSC LACC)

Protocol Submission Deadline  Meeting Date
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020 Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Back to Top ↑

© 2019 Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation. All rights reserved. | Site map | Accessibility | Log in