Local Animal Care Committees (LACCs)

In complement to the University Animal Care Committee, the University has in place four Local Animal Care Committees (LACCs).

All of the LACCs are subcommittees of the University Animal Care Committee (UACC). Membership on the LACCs includes academic staff, non-animal users, veterinarians, administrators, technical staff, graduate students, and community representatives.

The primary responsibilities of the LACCs are to oversee the day-to-day operation of the individual animal research facilities, and to review/approve faculty research protocol proposals.

LACCs and Protocol Submission Deadlines

Faculties of Medicine and Pharmacy LACC

Protocols must be submitted via MRAP by 11:59pm on the following dates to allow sufficient time for review at the meeting the following month:

Sunday January 28, 2018

Sunday February 25, 2018

Sunday March 25, 2018

Sunday April 22, 2018

Sunday May 27, 2018

Sunday June 24, 2018

 

Bioscience LACC (Departments of Cell and Systems Biology, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, and Psychology)

Protocols must be submitted via MRAP by 11:59pm on the following dates to allow sufficient time for review at the next monthly meeting:

Sunday February 4, 2018

Sunday March 4, 2018

Wednesday March 28, 2018* (early deadline due to holiday)

Sunday April 29, 2018

Sunday June 3, 2018

Wednesday June 27, 2018* (early deadline due to holiday)

 

UTM LACC (Mississauga campus)

Protocols must be submitted via MRAP by 11:59pm on the following dates to allow sufficient time for review at the next monthly meeting:

Sunday February 11, 2018

Sunday March 11, 2018

Sunday April 8, 2018

Sunday May 6, 2018

Sunday June 10, 2018

Sunday July 8, 2018

 

UTSC LACC (Scarborough campus)

Protocols must be submitted via MRAP by 11:59pm on the following dates to allow sufficient time for review at the next monthly meeting:

Wednesday January 17, 2018

Wednesday February 14, 2018

Wednesday March 14, 2018

Wednesday April 11, 2018

Wednesday May 16, 2018

Wednesday June 13, 2018

Wednesday July 11, 2018

Back to Top ↑

© 2018 Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation. All rights reserved. | Site map | Accessibility | Log in