2018 Manning Innovation Awards



The Manning Innovation Awards recognize and reward Canadians who have conceived, developed and successfully marketed an innovative product or process. The awards have recognized innovators from a variety of disciplines including Agriculture, Aviation, Civil Engineering, Communications, Medical Science, Submarine Engineering and the Environment.

The Foundation annually awards $100,000 for the Encana Principal Award, $25,000 for the David E. Mitchell Award of Distinction, and $5,000 each for up to two Innovation Awards, which are reserved for those without the benefit of research facilities or advanced education in the field of their innovation.

Sponsor Deadline for 2018 is pending.

Contact Information

Monica Caverson
Manager, University Awards & Honours
monica.caverson@utoronto.ca | (416) 978-7905

This database lists major national and international awards only. For a more comprehensive listing of awards across disciplines and for all stages of the career, please visit the COS Pivot database when logged into the U of T system. In the advanced search, select “Prizes and Awards” as the funding type.

If you intend to submit a nomination, please notify the award contact as soon as possible. The Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation offers guidance on submitting awards nominations, in collaboration with divisional offices and affiliated institutions. In some cases, an internal competition will be held to select an institutional nominee.

« Back to Funding Opportunities

More Information for Researchers

My Research

Most Popular

  1. : 2018 Henry G. Friesen International Prize in Health Research
  2. : 2018 Donner Prize
  3. : 2018 Fulbright Awards
  4. : 2018 Bank of Canada Governor’s Award
  5. : 2018 Bank of Canada Fellowship Award

Back to Top ↑

© 2017 Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation. All rights reserved. | Site map | Accessibility | Log in